The final list of British artists selected by Karel Geirlandt, Director of the Palais des Beaux Arts, included Victor Burgin, Alan Charlton, Michael Craig-Martin, Barry Flanagan, Stephen Cox, Tim Head, John Hilliard, Alexis Hunter, Peter Joseph, Bob Law, The Muralists, Glen Onwin, Simon Read, John Stezaker, David Tremlett, and Stephen Willats. Works be these artists were shown alongside a comparable number of Belgiam artists of the same generation.